It's me, I have had similar episodes of sending messages and thinking I was sending on one person but then the message has a different name, I think you are correct that this can happen if the message comes form one chart (then one you think you are sending the message in) but there is a different chart open in the back ground. I think we are describing the same thing but this is VERY CONFUSING/HARD TO DESCRIBE and harder to replicate.
Makes me think that this and the disappearing messages may be similar. Something in the programming can't keep the 2 things separated? I don't know programming but do know messages disappear.
If you save charts to finish later, my #4 above is very important!!!!!! I have my staff look back over every month to find lost charts that I thought I finished (not in my inbox) only to find out the message was accidentally deleted and I never finished the chart. No chart, no pay, no record of the great care we gave!