I can tell you what I have figured out after this happened to me multiple times. My instances occured primarily when I had done an electronic refill and then went to delete the refill request message from the inbox. If I did not refresh the inbox first, by clicking the open envelope symbol in the upper right hand corner, and instead clicked on the message to delete and clicked the delete button, the very first message in the inbox would be deleted instead. Therefore, I would recommend that everyone always refresh the inbox before deleting any messages. It is dangerous to have AC open under one user on multiple computers unless you absolutely, always refresh the inbox when dealing with the charts. The same thing goes for refreshing UPDOX before doing anything if there is more than one user working with UPDOX.


Doctor Mel
Family Practice, FAAFP