Is it a Bug or a Feature? Here's one that is driving us nuts. If one starts a message to another person in the office with the patient attached so we all know which patient the message is about and the doc can attach the message later on if she so chooses there is a bug if you decide to drop or delete the message halfway thru the note. AC is not dropping that patient from the attachment area, so.... The next message that same user tries to create on that same machine for another patient, now has BOTH patients attached to that note, both the previous one and the more recent, just started one. And this can just continue to add on and on forever. The only way that we know to avoid this is to either A) finish and send the first note anyway and just let the person receiving it know that it was a "dump" message and to ignore it, or, B) you have no other choice but to log out and log back in again. That certainly does clear the attachment of the chart/patient section properly.

I just sent my provider a note on a patient that she saved to that patient's chart "before" she realized that another patient was attached to that note as well. Now we possibly have this real issue forever in this patient's chart. eek A fix for the mistakes like this that have already been generated would be nice too. Even if it means a bit of effort on our part to clean up the record.


"Beware of the Medical Industrial Complex"
"The Insurance Industry is a Legalized CARTEL"