Julia,
What you want to do is go back into the prescription writer under Current Medications. Right click on the medication you just prescribed and choose Re-Print. It will print immediately to your default printer. It will show up as if you only printed one script both in the plan of your note and in the history. If you had prescribed from the drop down list and not the chart, it will be documented only once in the message box.
The above is what occurs if you actually print a script and, in fact, Re-Print will be selectable while Re-Transmit will not.
If you ePrescribe and then need to send it again, you do the same: Right click on the med, but now only Re-Transmit will be selectable while Re-Print will not.